top of page

My Favorite Place In The World: Part I // Positano, Amalfi Coast, Italy


"Even now I miss Italy dearly, I dream about it every night."

-Eila Hiltunen

Ya'll...The Amalfi Coast is MY FAVORITE PLACE to be in the entire world (forever and evermore until the end of eternity times infinity)! I'm sorry for the text-yelling, but it just makes me SO EXCITED to share why this little nook of the world is like literal heaven to me.

This will be my first of two posts about the Amalfi Coast. The reason being is that truthfully speaking I wrote one all-inclusive entry and it was way too long and you'd probably get tired of me rambling on. Plus, it gives me a chance to really dive into each part of the Amalfi Coast which I love so much. Can you tell that I'm hooked?!

I really need to calm down.

Now, let me take you on a "mental tour" of the classic Positano. It was once a humble fishing village, but has since acquired quite a romantic essence that you can feel at any point of the day, in any corner of even the smallest street.

The buildings are in such vibrant colors that are bold yet complementary to its adjacent. Simply put, looking back at that gorgeous hill of stacked Italian mansions is one of the most beautiful sites the eye can see. I sipped on my peach Bellini (Italian Prosecco or sparkling white wine and peach puree) that unforgettable summer and took it all in.

For a few euros, you can take a cable car up to the top of the island. It's a bit hectic since everyone's trying to get on quickly, so be ready to hold your belongings close and move.

Thank you so much for reading about my Italy adventures! Explore the blog more to see where else I've gone, or check out my other blog: https://lavitavivi.com/ for some fun style, beauty and lifestyle musings.


Until next time,

Viv


bottom of page